Reviews of Book 1 (Written by Real People)!


International Relations1Master Cover

These are reviews of ‘International Relations’ taken from Amazon U.K., Amazon U.S., Amazon India, and Goodreads.


⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ An excellent read

By M. Raven – 27 Dec. 2016 

Amazon Verified Purchase

I have to say that I wouldn’t normally choose this type of book to read, being traditionally a sci-fi reader. But I found myself to be quickly drawn into the story, the characters are engaging, and before I knew it I’d reached the end of the book and needing to get the next one in the series to see how the story continues to unfold! Well worth a purchase.

 Image result for 5 out of five starsA page turner

on 17 September 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
The characters in this book really kept those pages turning. Funny, frustrating and heartfelt, I found myself feeling for them and shouting at them in equal measure. A great read.

Image result for 5 out of five stars*No words*

By Amazon Customer on 17 September 2016
Format: Kindle Edition
Romance, mystery, gentle humour- this book has it all! I enjoyed every bit of it. Each sentence has been structured and framed thoughtfully. The best thing about this book is that it is written in third person. This makes one see the characters through their own imagination and perspective!
The main characters Millo and Dee complement each other really well. They had their ‘Pride and Prejudice’ moments, but in the end they are completely different characters!
The book also gave a different light towards romance. This definitely wasn’t a clichéd piece in that genre. The relation between the protagonists was so intense and magical.
It may or may not have been intended by the authoress, but it contained a great lot of information on British tradition and culture.
Had an epic cliffhanger too! Can’t wait to get my hands on the sequel.

 Image result for 5 out of five starsPleasure Romance Read

By Trina Emmerson on August 10, 2016

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

Personally, I fully enjoyed this book. Great chicks book. Many levels of interesting events happening throughout. I’m excited to learn there is a second paperback out, exciting to follow up with the characters you were drawn to love. I am new at reading a book, cover to cover and I’m please to say, this one was an easy and a fabulous read.

Image result for 5 out of five starsA great read

on 24 July 2016

Format: Kindle Edition
This book was an excellent read.. It kept you wanting to read on to find out what was going to happen, happy and very sad too. I have recommended the book to my colleague to read. Very well done Adele Archer and can’t wait to read the next one.

4-starBeautiful love story

By Saroja vasanth on 20 July 2016

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

If death can separate couples, it can also be a reason for two people to find love back again. Adele Archer’s “International Relations” proved this in her debut novel.
The quirky Dee Campbell and her humour, her attraction with Milo and how they deal with it, Are they just good friends or lovers? Life always have different plans when you least expect it to happen. This novel, makes up to an interesting romance read and you will definitely enjoy it. Turning the last page and finding “the end” was disappointing as I really want to know what happens next. What will be Milo parents reaction? Are they going to get convinced?
Can’t wait to start reading “American cousins” as the summary already builds the curiosity and gives a feeling somewhere there enters the missing Secretary. Looking forward to read more of your books Adele Archer.

Image result for 5 out of five stars Totes amazeballs

By Jdaubs on 15 May 2016

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

I’m not what you’d call a reader, but this book had me gripped from the beginning, I couldn’t put it down! A very strong storyline. The will they, won’t they, the frustration of Dee not being honest about her feelings, a right old emotional roller coaster. I feel like I lived it with them! That’s how good this book is, it draws you in & you feel like you’re part of it. When I’ve read books in the past I find myself drifting, thinking of other things (shall I have chicken or fish for supper, what shall I wear tomorrow) not this book. I was completely lost in the story, the only thing on my mind was, will I wake up when the alarm goes off if a read another chapter?
I’m waiting patiently for more from Adele Archer.

Image result for 5 out of five stars Rollercoaster of a read! Highly recommended.

By Amy Angelo  7 Nov. 2015
Verified Purchase
This review is from: International Relations (Kindle Edition)

It’s all here; humour, heartbreak, hangovers, Halloween, horripilation, hesitation, hurt, hoorays and lots of other things that begin with “h”, and even more things that don’t.

You should probably just read it for yourself, I’m not doing it justice in this review; not much of a writer I’m afraid. But that Adele Archer, she is.


 Image result for 3 out of five stars The lead female character is fun and quirky

Robert rated it on Goodreads August 23, 2015
Sigh. I like this author’s writing style. But this is a romance book. I like the characters. But this is a romance book. I like that the author uses well known tropes for a quick and fun read. But this is a romance book. The lead female character is fun and quirky. I like the way she thinks out loud and how she seems very real. But this is a romance book. The cast of characters contains a dash of every popular stereotype. But this is a romance book. The events and plots are formulaic in a cozy familiar way. But this is a romance book. To be fair there is a large pink heart on the cover and you know going in that this is a romance book.

So you see my problem? I like this author’s writing style and characters. I just do not like romance novels.I stopped reading this book two different times but came each time because I enjoyed the pacing and character voices, particularly the main female character.
If you want a quick fun romance read this is a nice book.Maybe I can convince the author to use her skills to write some other genre?

  Amazing first novel

By Antonia Faraway – 10 Mar. 2015
Amazon Verified Purchase

This book was incredibly readable and I kept dipping in even when stirring the dinner or running a bath! The characters are the best thing about it. I loved Dee and her friend Bruce and Patrice. It had lots of laughs and basic chick lit elements but also some very painful moments. It examined feelings very deeply. There were moments when Dee and Milo’s confused friendship was exasperating but actually, the fact that the characters talk about their feelings a lot made me articulate myself a bit more in my own relationships! It gave lots of extra depth to a fun modern romance.


  Really loved this

By Alison -16 April 2015
Amazon Verified Purchase

Really loved this. Great character and plot development and had me guessing how it would all turn out right to the very end. Really hope Adele Archer brings out a new novel in the not too distant future, I for one will be buying it!


  Great book!

By Rachel – April 14, 2015

Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase (U.S.)

The characters really come to life in this book. Adele is one to watch! Awesome book; hard to believe it is her first!

  Fun, addictive read

on April 3, 2015

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase (U.S.)

 Thoroughly enjoyed reading this, couldn’t put it down. Adelle hooks you in with her quirky characters and quickly interests the reader with a delicious love story, which you are convinced for the longest time you know right where it’s going until it takes a very unexpected tragic turn. Can’t wait for the next in the series!

  Very enjoyable easy read. A good book to escape in

By Philippa Lord – 3 April 2015
Amazon Verified Purchase

 Very enjoyable easy read. A good book to escape in. The characters were fun and interesting. Well done to Adele Archer for her debut book. Looking forward to the next one!


  Chic-alicious

By B M A RUFFELL – 5 Mar. 2015
Amazon Verified Purchase

Great characters developed well through the course of this debut Chic-lit novel from Adele Archer. I particularly liked Dee – she felt like a real person with a clever mix of dippy-ness and feistiness. The gay best friends reminded me a little of characters in Bridget Jones, and of course we’d all want to shag the deep, meaningful and misunderstood Milo. Altogether a very enjoyable read. here’s to the sequel.


 The characters developed nicely with those you warmed to.

By Mr J D Heywood – 21 Feb. 2015
Amazon Verified Purchase

Not normally one for the chic-lit genre, but had a look at after my wife had finished it and I was in need of something to read. I was pleasantly surprised! The characters developed nicely with those you warmed to (and thankfully, those you didn’t). Though concluding satisfactorily, I assumed a sequal may be out there. It appears not, but is set up well as such, so hopefully it’s in the offing. My investigations did uncover that this is a debut outing by Adele Archer, something the quality of narrative didn’t give away. Thank you, Adele, for a few enjoyable hours spent well.


getBook.at/InternationalRelations

One thought on “Reviews of Book 1 (Written by Real People)!

  1. Pingback: In Review | Adele Archer Writes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s